STAFF DIRECTORY

Executive Office

Lisa D. Jones Executive Director, State Historic Preservation Officer

334-230-2690, lisa.jones@ahc.alabama.gov

Stacey Mills Executive Assistant

334-230-2690, stacey.mills@ahc.alabama.gov

Personnel

Clara Nobles Assistant Executive Director

334-230-2675, clara.nobles@ahc.alabama.gov 

Crystal Sanders Payroll Clerk

334-230-2684, crystal.sanders@ahc.alabama.gov 

Gail Marchant Property Inventory Supervisor

334-230-2651, gail.marchant@ahc.alabama.gov

Bill Little Attorney

334-230-2680, bill.little@ahc.alabama.gov

Historic Preservation

Lee Anne Wofford Deputy SHPO, Historic Preservation Division Director

334-230-2659, leeanne.wofford@ahc.alabama.gov  

Nicole Woods Administrative Assistant

334-230-2673, nicole.woods@ahc.alabama.gov

Chloe Mercer Federal Tax Credits and Alabama Ad Valorem

334-230-2669, chloe.mercer@ahc.alabama.gov

Taylor Stewart Alabama Historic Rehabilitation Tax Credit Program Coordinator

334-230-2643, taylor.stewart@ahc.alabama.gov

Mary Shell Community Services/Preservation Planner/CLG Coordinator

334-230-2691, mary.shell@ahc.alabama.gov

Hannah Garmon Historic Cemetery Programs/Historical Markers/Alabama Register

334-230-2644, hannah.garmon@ahc.alabama.gov

Collier Neeley National Register Coordinator/Easements Program

334-230-2696, collier.neeley@ahc.alabama.gov

State Archaeologist

Stacye Hathorn

334-230-2649, stacye.hathorn@ahc.alabama.gov

Review & Compliance

Amanda McBride Program Head

334-230-2692, amanda.mcbride@ahc.alabama.gov 

Eric D Sipes Project Reviewer/Senior Archaeologist

334-230-2667, eric.sipes@ahc.alabama.gov 

William Lowe Project Reviewer/Senior Archaeologist

334-230-2670, william.lowe@ahc.alabama.gov

Christopher Kinder ALDOT Liaison/Architectural Historian  

334-230-2653, christopher.kinder@ahc.alabama.gov

Historic Sites

Eleanor Cunningham Historic Sites Director

334-230-2668, eleanor.cunningham@ahc.alabama.gov

Jimmy Walker Historic Artisan

334-230-2665, jimmy.walker@ahc.alabama.gov

Outreach

Jacqulyn Kirkland Marketing & Public Relations Manager

334-230-2645, jacqulyn.kirkland@ahc.alabama.gov

Finance

Ann Franklin Senior Accountant

334-230-2650, ann.franklin@ahc.alabama.gov

Stephanie Hamil Accountant 

334-230-2661, stephanie.hamil@ahc.alabama.gov

Tryon McLaney Contracts and Grants Specialist

334-230-2674, tryon.mclaney@ahc.alabama.gov

Stacey Little Purchasing/Manager of Goat Hill Museum Store

334-230-2697, stacey.little@ahc.alabama.gov

Ashley Swan Account Clerk

334-230-2654, ashley.swan@ahc.alabama.gov

Black Heritage Council

Dorothy Walker BHC Liaison

334-230-2676, dorothy.walker@ahc.alabama.gov

 

 

Alabama State Capitol

Lisa Franklin Site Director

334-242-3188, lisa.franklin@ahc.alabama.gov

Tour Office

334-242-3935, capitoltours@ahc.alabama.gov  

Stacey Little Manager/Buyer Goat Hill Museum Store

334-242-3933, stacey.little@ahc.alabama.gov 

Betty Gardner Goat Hill Museum Store

334-353-4969, betty.gardner@ahc.alabama.gov

Belle Mont Mansion

Ninon Parker Site Director (Colbert County Historical Landmarks Foundation) 

256-383-4401, ninhpark@comcast.net 

Matthew Fesmire Site Manager (Colbert County Historical Landmarks Foundation) 

256-381-5052, mfesmire@hotmail.com 

Bottle Creek Indian Mounds

Stacye Hathorn Site Director

334-230-2649, stacye.hathorn@ahc.alabama.gov 

Confederate Memorial Park

Bill Rambo Site Director

205-755-1990, alacmp@bellsouth.net

Fendall Hall

Lindsey Dudeck Site Director (Friends of Fendall Hall)

334-687-8469, fendallh@bellsouth.net

Forks of Cypress

Eleanor Cunningham Site Director

334-230-2668, eleanor.cunningham@ahc.alabama.gov

Fort Mims

Claudia Campbell Site Director (Fort Mims Restoration Association)

251-937-5710, claudia_cmpbll@yahoo.com

Fort Morgan

Heather Tassin Site Director

251-540-7665, heathertassin@fort-morgan.org 

Mike Bailey Senior Historian

251-540-7202, mikebailey@fort-morgan.org

Wendy Hyatt Fort Morgan Information

251-540-5257, wendyhyatt@fort-morgan.org 

Dylan Tucker Cultural Resources Specialist

251-540-1261, dylantucker@fort-morgan.org  

Jan Dillon Museum and Gift Store

251-540-7127, jandillon@fort-morgan.org  

Fort Toulouse-Fort Jackson Park

Ove Jensen Site Director

334-567-3002, ove.jensenahc@gmail.com

Ned Jenkins Senior Archaeologist

334-567-3002, ned.jenkinsahc@gmail.com

Lynn Shockley Office Manager

334-567-3002, lynn.shockleyahc@gmail.com

Freedom Rides Museum

Dorothy Walker Site Director

334-230-2676, dorothy.walker@ahc.alabama.gov

Vacant Tour Guide

Gaineswood

Paige Smith Site Director (Friends of Gaineswood)

334-289-4846, gaineswd@bellsouth.net

Magnolia Grove

Rebecca Koontz Site Director (Magnolia Grove Foundation)

334-624-8618, Magnoliagrove21@yahoo.com 

Middle Bay Lighthouse

Eleanor Cunningham Site Director

334-230-2668, eleanor.cunningham@ahc.alabama.gov

Old Cahawba

Linda Derry Site Director

334-875-2529, cahawba@bellsouth.net

Jonathan Matthews Assistant Site Director

334-877-4523, cahawbam@bellsouth.net

Bruce Lipscombe Curator of Interpretation

334-872-8058

Pond Spring, General Joe Wheeler Home

Kara Long Site Director

256-637-8513, pondspringdirector@gmail.com

Pamela Ruggles
256-637-8513, pondspringcurator@gmail.com