To help support Alabama's efforts to contain the spread of COVID-19 and to protect the health of our visitors and staff, the Alabama Historical Commission's Main Office is closed to the public at this time. We are taking these preventative measures out of an abundance of caution to help ensure everyone's safety. We will continue to follow guidelines from the Governor's Office and Department of Public Health. Please email staff members working with you on projects. In the meantime, we encourage you to stay connected with us online. We will be offering curated content across our social media channels and in our eblast - be sure to sign up here, if you haven't!

STAFF DIRECTORY

Executive Office

Lisa D. Jones Executive Director, State Historic Preservation Officer

334-230-2690, lisa.jones@ahc.alabama.gov

Stacey Mills Executive Assistant

334-230-2690, stacey.mills@ahc.alabama.gov

Personnel

Clara Nobles Assistant Executive Director

334-230-2675, clara.nobles@ahc.alabama.gov 

Crystal Sanders Personnel Assistant

334-230-2684, crystal.sanders@ahc.alabama.gov 

Gail Marchant Property Inventory Supervisor

334-230-2651, gail.marchant@ahc.alabama.gov

 

Historic Preservation

Lee Anne Wofford Deputy SHPO, Historic Preservation Division Director

334-230-2659, leeanne.wofford@ahc.alabama.gov  

Nicole Johnson Administrative Assistant

334-230-2673, nicole.johnson@ahc.alabama.gov

Chloe Mercer Federal Tax Credits

334-230-2669, chloe.mercer@ahc.alabama.gov

Taylor Stewart Community Services/ CLG Coordinator

334-230-2643, taylor.stewart@ahc.alabama.gov

Mary Shell Community Services/Preservation Planner/CLG Coordinator

334-230-2691, mary.shell@ahc.alabama.gov

Hannah Garmon Historic Cemetery Programs/Historical Markers/Alabama Register

334-230-2644, hannah.garmon@ahc.alabama.gov

Jake Williams:  Alabama Historic Rehabilitation Tax Credit Program Coordinator / Places in Peril Program

334-230-2691, Jake.Williams@ahc.alabama.gov

Lyn Causey:  National Register of Historic Places, Easement Program, Alabama Ad Valorem

334-230-2696, Evelyn.Causey@ahc.alabama.gov

 

 

State Archaeologist

Stacye Hathorn

334-230-2649, stacye.hathorn@ahc.alabama.gov

Eric D Sipes Assistant State Archaeologist and Section 106 Program Head 

334-230-2667, eric.sipes@ahc.alabama.gov 

 

Review & Compliance

Amanda McBride Environmental Review Coordinator

334-230-2692, amanda.mcbride@ahc.alabama.gov 

William Lowe Project Reviewer/ALDOT Liaison/Senior Archaeologist

334-230-2670, william.lowe@ahc.alabama.gov

Leanne Waller-Trupp: Project Reviewer / ALDOT Liaison

334-230-2653, Leanne.Trupp@ahc.alabama.gov

 

Historic Sites

Eleanor Cunningham Historic Sites Director

334-230-2668, eleanor.cunningham@ahc.alabama.gov

Jimmy Walker Historic Artisan

334-230-2665, jimmy.walker@ahc.alabama.gov

Eric Montgomery Maintenance & Repair Supervisor

334-230-2665, eric.montgomery@ahc.alabama.gov

Outreach

Andi Martin Marketing & Public Relations Manager

334-230-2680, andi.martin@ahc.alabama.gov

Finance

LaShawn Pierce Accounting Manager 

334-230-2661, lashawn.pierce@ahc.alabama.gov

Stacey Little Purchasing/Manager of Goat Hill Museum Store

334-230-2697, stacey.little@ahc.alabama.gov

Paije Rupinen Cash Receipts

334-230-2654, paije.rupinen@ahc.alabama.gov

Aaliyah Copeland Accountant

334-230-2674, aaliyah.copeland@ahc.alabama.gov

Renee Fuller Grants and Contracts Manager

 

 

Black Heritage Council

Dorothy Walker BHC Liaison

334-230-2676, dorothy.walker@ahc.alabama.gov

   

Alabama State Capitol

Lisa Franklin Site Director

334-242-3188, lisa.franklin@ahc.alabama.gov

Tour Office

334-242-3935, capitoltours@ahc.alabama.gov  

Holly North Docent

Aroine Irby Docent

Sharren Mitchell
Docent

Nancy Rudder
Docent

Stacey Little
Manager/Buyer Goat Hill Museum Store

334-242-3933, stacey.little@ahc.alabama.gov 

Betty Gardner Goat Hill Museum Store

334-353-4969, betty.gardner@ahc.alabama.gov

Catherine Statam Goat Hill Museum Store

334-353-4969, catherine.statam@ahc.alabama.gov

 

Belle Mont Mansion

Ninon Parker Site Director (Colbert County Historical Landmarks Foundation) 

256-383-4401, ninhpark@comcast.net 

 

Bottle Creek Indian Mounds

Stacye Hathorn Site Director

334-230-2649, stacye.hathorn@ahc.alabama.gov 

 

Confederate Memorial Park

Calvin Chappelle Site Director

205-755-1990, chappelle.cmp@gmail.com

Greg Clecker Grounds Worker

Mark Patterson Grounds Supervisor

Nicholas Warman Gift Shop

 

Fendall Hall

Lindsey Bennett Site Director (Friends of Fendall Hall)

334-687-8469, fendallh@bellsouth.net

 

Forks of Cypress

Eleanor Cunningham

334-230-2668, eleanor.cunningham@ahc.alabama.gov

 

Fort Mims

Claudia Campbell Site Director (Fort Mims Restoration Association)

251-937-5710, claudia_cmpbll@yahoo.com

 

Fort Morgan

Heather Tassin Site Director

251-540-5257, heathertassin@fort-morgan.org 

Wendy Hyatt Administrative Assistant/Social Media Coordinator

251-540-5257, wendyhyatt@fort-morgan.org  

Jan Dillon Museum and Gift Store

251-540-7127, jandillon@fort-morgan.org  

Grace Gibson Administrative Support Assistant

Renee Hicks Parks Worker

Darren Hassler Maintenance

Kevin Johnson Parks Worker

Leroy Jones Grounds Worker

 

Fort Toulouse-Fort Jackson Park

Ove Jensen Site Director

334-567-3002, ove.jensenahc@gmail.com

Ned Jenkins Senior Archaeologist

334-567-3002, ned.jenkinsahc@gmail.com

Karen Saephan, Office Manager

334-567-3002, karen.saephanahc@gmail.com  

Early Smith Grounds Maintenance Crew Leader

Robert Demas Maintenance

Tom Goodman Maintenance

Anthony Toby Grounds Worker

 

Freedom Rides Museum

Dorothy Walker Site Director

334-230-2676, dorothy.walker@ahc.alabama.gov

Amelia Chase Museum Staff

334-414-8647, amelia.chase@ahc.alabama.gov

Natalie Harvest Museum Staff

334-414-8647, freedomrides.museum@ahc.alabama.gov

 

Gaineswood

Nancy Lindsey, Site Director (Friends of Gaineswood)

334-289-4846, gaineswd@bellsouth.net

 

Magnolia Grove

Odette Yeager, Site Director

334-624-8618, Magnoliagrove21@yahoo.com 

 

Middle Bay Lighthouse

Eleanor Cunningham Site Director

334-230-2668, eleanor.cunningham@ahc.alabama.gov

 

Old Cahawba

Linda Derry Site Director

334-875-2529, cahawba@bellsouth.net

Jonathan Matthews Assistant Site Director

334-877-4523, cahawbam@bellsouth.net

Danny Green Maintenance

Tony Greene  Maintenance

Carmen Yelle Parks Worker

 

Pond Spring, General Joe Wheeler Home

Bruce Lipscombe Site Director

256-637-8513, pondspringahc@gmail.com

Betsy Morrison, Tour Guide

256-637-8513, pondspring.betsy@gmail.com

Jonathan Hooker Maintenance