STAFF DIRECTORY

Executive Office

Lisa D. Jones Executive Director, State Historic Preservation Officer

334-230-2690, lisa.jones@ahc.alabama.gov

Stacey Mills Executive Assistant

334-230-2690, stacey.mills@ahc.alabama.gov

Personnel

Clara Nobles Deputy Director

334-230-2675, clara.nobles@ahc.alabama.gov 

Crystal Sanders Personnel Assistant

334-230-2684, crystal.sanders@ahc.alabama.gov 

Tina Ward Property Manager

334-230-2651, tina.ward@ahc.alabama.gov 

 

Historic Preservation

Lee Anne Wofford Deputy SHPO, Historic Preservation Division Director

334-230-2659, leeanne.wofford@ahc.alabama.gov  

Nicole Johnson Administrative Assistant

334-230-2673, nicole.johnson@ahc.alabama.gov

Chloe Mercer Federal Tax Credits

334-230-2669, chloe.mercer@ahc.alabama.gov

Hannah Garmon Alabama Ad Valorem/Alabama Historic Rehabilitation Tax Credit Program/Architectural Survey Coordinator/Places in Peril Program

334-230-2644, hannah.garmon@ahc.alabama.gov

Paige Thomas Certified Local Government (CLG) Coordinator/Community Preservation/Hurricane Michael Grants Coordinator

334-230-2643, paige.thomas@ahc.alabama.gov

Rebekah Reader GIS Coordinator/Alabama Register of Landmarks and Heritage Coordinator

334-230-2699, rebekah.reader@ahc.alabama.gov

Lyn Causey: National Register of Historic Places, Easement Program 

334-230-2696, evelyn.causey@ahc.alabama.gov

Theo Moore: African American Heritage Coordinator 

334-230-2691, theo.moore@ahc.alabama.gov

 

State Archaeologist

Stacye Hathorn

334-230-2649, stacye.hathorn@ahc.alabama.gov

Eric D Sipes Assistant State Archaeologist and Section 106 Program Head 

334-230-2667, eric.sipes@ahc.alabama.gov 

 

Review & Compliance

Amanda McBride Environmental Review Coordinator

334-230-2692, amanda.mcbride@ahc.alabama.gov 

William Lowe Project Reviewer/ALDOT Liaison/Senior Archaeologist

334-230-2670, william.lowe@ahc.alabama.gov

Leanne Waller-Trupp Project Reviewer/ALDOT Liaison /Historical Markers/Historic Cemetery Programs

334-230-2653, Leanne.Trupp@ahc.alabama.gov

 

Historic Sites

Eleanor Cunningham Historic Sites Director

334-230-2668, eleanor.cunningham@ahc.alabama.gov

Eric Montgomery Maintenance & Repair Supervisor

334-230-2665, eric.montgomery@ahc.alabama.gov

Brandon Dewberry Historic Artisan

334-230-2665, brandon.dewberry@ahc.alabama.gov

Randy Farmer Project Manager

334-230-2697, randy.farmer@ahc.alabama.gov

 

Outreach

Wendi Lewis Marketing & Public Relations Manager

334-230-2680, wendi.lewis@ahc.alabama.gov

 

IT Systems

Cheveldae "Chevy" Jones IT Systems Technician

334-230-2698, chevy.jones@ahc.alabama.gov

 

Finance

LaShawn Pierce Staff Accountant

334-230-2661, lashawn.pierce@ahc.alabama.gov

Heather Thornell Senior Accountant, Grants and Contracts

334-230-2650, heather.thornell@ahc.alabama.gov

Pamela Williams Accountant, Accounts Payable

334-230-2674, pamela.williams@ahc.alabama.gov

 

Black Heritage Council

Theo Moore BHC Coordinator

334-230-2691, blackheritagecouncil@ahc.alabama.gov

 

Alabama State Capitol

Lisa Franklin Site Director

334-242-3188, lisa.franklin@ahc.alabama.gov

Tour Office

334-242-3935, capitoltours@ahc.alabama.gov  

Aroine Irby Docent

Sharren Mitchell Docent

Nancy Rudder Docent

Catherine Statam Goat Hill Museum Store

334-353-4969, catherine.statam@ahc.alabama.gov

Kayla Carr Goat Hill Museum Store

 

Belle Mont Mansion

Ninon Parker Site Director (Colbert County Historical Landmarks Foundation) 

256-383-4401, ninhpark@comcast.net 

 

Bottle Creek Indian Mounds

Stacye Hathorn Site Director

334-230-2649, stacye.hathorn@ahc.alabama.gov 

 

Confederate Memorial Park

Calvin Chappelle Site Director

205-755-1990, chappelle.cmp@gmail.com

Mark Patterson Grounds Supervisor

Dalton Baldwin Grounds Worker

Robert Golson Grounds Worker

Nicholas Warman Gift Shop

 

Fendall Hall

Lindsey Bennett Site Director (Friends of Fendall Hall)

334-687-8469, fendallh@bellsouth.net

 

Forks of Cypress

Eleanor Cunningham

334-230-2668, eleanor.cunningham@ahc.alabama.gov

 

Fort Mims

Claudia Campbell Site Director (Fort Mims Restoration Association)

251-937-5710, claudia_cmpbll@yahoo.com

 

Fort Morgan

Heather Tassin Site Director

251-540-5257, heathertassin@fort-morgan.org 

Wendy Hyatt Administrative Assistant/Social Media Coordinator

251-540-5257, wendyhyatt@fort-morgan.org  

Dana Foster Cultural Resources Specialist

251-540-5257, danafoster@fort-morgan.org  

Jan Dillon Museum and Gift Store

251-540-7127, jandillon@fort-morgan.org  

Grace Gibson Administrative Support Assistant

Renee Hicks Canteen Clerk

Darren Hassler Maintenance

Kevin Johnson Grounds Worker

Leroy Jones Grounds Worker

 

Fort Toulouse-Fort Jackson Park

Ove Jensen Site Director

334-567-3002, ove.jensenahc@gmail.com

Ned Jenkins Senior Archaeologist

334-567-3002, ned.jenkinsahc@gmail.com

John Gurner Cultural Resources Specialist

334-567-3002, john.gurnerahc@gmail.com

Karen Saephan, Office Manager

334-567-3002, karen.saephanahc@gmail.com  

Early Smith Grounds Maintenance Crew Leader

Robert Demas Maintenance

Anthony Toby Grounds Worker

Nathan Black Parks Worker

 

Freedom Rides Museum

Dorothy Walker Site Director

334-230-2676, dorothy.walker@ahc.alabama.gov

Alexander Strickland Operations Manager

334-414-8647, alexander.strickland@ahc.alabama.gov

Natalie Harvest Museum Staff

334-414-8647, freedomrides.museum@ahc.alabama.gov

 

Gaineswood

Nancy Lindsey Site Director (Friends of Gaineswood)

334-289-4846, gaineswd@bellsouth.net

 

Magnolia Grove

Odette Yeager, Site Director

334-624-8618, Magnoliagrove21@yahoo.com 

 

Middle Bay Lighthouse

Eleanor Cunningham Site Director

334-230-2668, eleanor.cunningham@ahc.alabama.gov

 

Old Cahawba

Linda Derry Site Director

334-875-2529, cahawba@bellsouth.net

Jonathan Matthews Assistant Site Director

334-877-4523, cahawbam@bellsouth.net

Carmen Yelle Parks Worker

Warrent C. Reese Parks Worker

 

Pond Spring, General Joe Wheeler Home

John Griffin Site Director

256-637-8513, pondspringahc@gmail.com